Support our Sponsor

. . Flags of the World Maps of All Countries

  • |Main Index|
  • 1989 INDEX
  • Country Ranks
  • Home PageCountry Index

    Mayotte Government - 1989

      Long-form name: Territorial Collectivity of Mayotte

      Type: territorial collectivity of France

      Capital: Dzaoudzi

      Administrative divisions: none (territorial collectivity of France)

      Independence: none (territorial collectivity of France)

      Constitution: 28 September 1958 (French Constitution)

      Legal system: French law

      National holiday: Taking of the Bastille, 14 July (1789)

      Branches: elected 17-member General Council; appointed representative

      Leaders: @m5Chief of State @m5Head of Government Akli KHIDER, Representative of the Government (since 1983); Younoussa BAMANA, President of the General Council (since 1976)

      Suffrage: universal over age 18

      Elections: NA

      Political parties and leaders: Mahoran Popular Movement (MPM), Zna M'Oere; Party for the Mahoran Democratic Rally (PRDM), Daroueche Maoulida; Mahoran Rally for the Republic (RMPR), Abdoul Anizizi

      Communists: probably none

      Diplomatic representation: as a territorial collectivity of France, Mahoran interests are represented in the US by France

      Flag: the flag of France is used

      NOTE: The information regarding Mayotte on this page is re-published from the 1989 World Fact Book of the United States Central Intelligence Agency. No claims are made regarding the accuracy of Mayotte Government 1989 information contained here. All suggestions for corrections of any errors about Mayotte Government 1989 should be addressed to the CIA.

    Support Our Sponsor

    Support Our Sponsor

    Please ADD this page to your FAVORITES - - - - -

    Revised 15-Apr-03
    Copyright © 2003 Photius Coutsoukis (all rights reserved)